Internet Writing Journal(R)



Awards | Homepage

  • Ahmed Saadawi Wins 2014 International Prize for Arabic Fiction (May 17, 2014): Ahmed Saadawi is the winner of the International Prize for Arabic Fiction. He won with his novel Frankenstein in Baghdad.

  • Barbro Lindgren Wins 2014 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award (May 9, 2014): Barbro Lindgren is the winner of the 2014 Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award.

  • Claudia Rankine Wins 2014 Jackson Poetry Prize (April 25, 2014): Claudia Rankine is the winner of the 2014 Jackson Poetry Prize. The award carries a $50,000 prize.

  • Longlist for 2014 Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction Announced (March 29, 2014): The longlist for the Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction has been announced.

  • The Folio Prize Announces Inaugural Shortlist (February 27, 2014): The Folio Prize has announced its inaugural shortlist. There are eight books on the 2014 shortlist.

  • Frank X Walker Wins NAACP Image Award for Poetry (February 26, 2014): Frank X Walker is the winner of the NAACP Image Award for Poetry. Walker is ccurrently the Kentucky Poet Laureate.

  • Sinead Morrissey Wins 2013 T.S. Eliot Prize for Poetry (January 16, 2014): Sinead Morrissey is the winner of the 2013 T.S. Eliot Prize for Poetry. She has been shortlisted for the prize a total of four times.

  • Scottish Poet Douglas Dunn Wins 2013 Queen's Medal for Poetry (January 6, 2014): Scottish poet Douglas Dunn is the winner of the 2013 Queen's Medal for Poetry

  • Philip Levine Wins Wallace Stevens Award (September 25, 2013): Philip Levine has been named the winer of the Wallace Stevens Award. The prize is award by the American Academy of Poets and carries a $100,000 cash prize.

  • The Marlowe Papers Wins Desmont Elliott Prize (July 8, 2013): The Marlowe Papers by Ros Barber is the winner of the 2013 Desmont Elliott Prize. The novel is written entirely in verse.

  • T.Y. Lin International Wins IABC 2013 Gold Quill Award (May 27, 2013): T.Y. Lin International has won the IABC 2013 Gold Quill Award for its art book, The Bridge at Hoover Dam.

  • ALA Unveils Finalists for 2013 Andrew Carnegie Medals (April 26, 2013): The American Library Association has announced the finalists for the 2013 Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence in Fiction and Nonfiction.

  • Craig Childs Wins 2013 Orion Book Award (April 11, 2013):

  • Marie Ponsot Awarded $100,000 Ruth Lilly Poetry Prize (March 22, 2013):

  • Tan Twan Eng Wins Man Asian Literary Prize (March 19, 2013):

  • The Writers Write
    Lifestyle Network
    Bloggers Blog
    Crafters Craft
    Drivers Drive
    Fantasy SF Blog
    Gamers Game
    Health News Blog
    Internet Writing Journal
    Lovers Love
    Media Cynic
    Pleasant Morning Buzz
    Readers Read
    Science, Space & Robots
    Shoppers Shop
    Shopping Blog
    Singers Sing
    Surfers Surf
    Traders Trade
    Video Nacho
    Watchers Watch
    Workers Work
    The Write News
    Writers Write

    Copyright © 1997-2013 by Writers Write, Inc. All Rights Reserved.